top of page
Musicians, composers and mentors pose in studio prior to the February 18, 2024 recording session..
The Los Angeles Inception Orchestra Logo

YOUNG COMPOSERS MENTORING PROGRAM

From February 17-18, 2024, our young composers flew in from across the country for a weekend of rehearsal and recording. It was great to meet students whom we'd only seen on zoom, for an amazing experience with over twenty musicians at the Village Studios.

This video features the following music by our composers: "Pilot" - Jayleen Montoya, "Tower of Babel", Christopher Lee, "Secret Identity" - Jayleen Montoya, "'Lion King' Rescore" - Bradley Carpiuc, "Raindrop Dance" - Luca Millard-Kish, "12.11.10" - Christopher Lee,  "Phases" - Cedrus Bukhari, "Veiled Deceit" - Jordan Frishman, "Claymore" - Luke Schwartz, "Christmas" - Abby Lee, and "Murder Death Orcs vs. Princess Fairies" - Ralph Watkins

Three Versions,  Three Chances, Three Season Finales

The Animation Project

SVA Theatre, NYC & Streaming

Tuesday, May 28th

5:30 pm Eastern/2:30 pm Pacific

Classical Saxophone Project

The Dimenna Center for Classical Music, NYC & Streaming

Friday, June 7th

7:30 pm Eastern/4:30 pm Pacific

Inception Orchestra

Streaming

Saturday, June 8th

7:30 pm Eastern/4:30 pm Pacific

Inception Team Lucas Fehring, Akira Nakano, Austin Ali, Gayle Levant (ASMAC), Tommy Faragher, Jonathan Allentoff and Eiko Jin pose for a photo in the Village Studio

MENTORS

2023-2024 Mentoring Team

Lucas Fehring (engineer), Akira Nakano, Austin Ali, Gayle Levant (President, ASMAC), Tommy Farther, Jonathan Allentoff, and Eiko Jin

Click Here or on the above image to

link to our complete mentor line-up.

bottom of page